Athletic Department Staff Directory

Butler University Athletics
510 W. 49th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46208

Athletic Department Phone Number: (317) 940-9375

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Farley Head Coach
317-940-9721 sfarley@butler.edu
Miles Miller Pitching Coach / Recruiting Coordinator
317-940-6536 mmiller1@butler.edu
Andy Judkins Hitting Coach
317-940-6536 ajudkins@butler.edu
Chris Cleary Assistant Coach
317-940-6536 ccleary@butler.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Holtmann Head Coach
317-940-9377 dmccleer@butler.edu
Michael Lewis Assistant Coach
317-940-8807 mmlewis1@butler.edu
Terry Johnson Assistant Coach
317-940-9811 tljohnso@butler.edu
Ryan Pedon Assistant Coach
317-940-9813 rpedon@butler.edu
Emerson Kampen '13 Men's Basketball Analyst
317-940-6070 ekampen@butler.edu
Brandon Crone '07 Coordinator of Basketball Operations
317-940-8148 bcrone@butler.edu
Donna McCleerey '94 Administrative Specialist
317-940-9377 dmccleer@butler.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kurt Godlevske Head Coach
317-940-9899 kgodlevs@butler.edu
Damon Bailey Assistant Coach
317-940-9968 dlbailey@butler.edu
Julie Shelton '93 Assistant Coach
317-940-9902 jdshelto@butler.edu
FahKara Malone Assistant Coach
317-940-8680 fdmalone@butler.edu
Natalie Morse Director of Basketball Operations
317-940-9277 nmorse@butler.edu
Sarah Quebe Administrative Specialist
317-940-9692 squebe@butler.edu

Men's and Women's Cross Country/Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Roe Head Coach
317-940-9921 mroe@butler.edu
Jared Nelson Assistant Coach
Robby Burns Assistant Coach
rburns1@butler.edu
Anna Weigandt Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Voris Head Coach
317-940-9907 jvoris@butler.edu
Tim Cooper Defensive Coordinator, Linebackers Coach
317-940-9391 tpcooper@butler.edu
Joe Cheshire Assistant Head Coach, Recruiting Coordinator
317-940-9906 jcheshir@butler.edu
Kyle Conner '01 Offensive Coordinator, Offensive Line
317-940-9023 kconner@butler.edu
Patrick Doherty Running Backs Coach
317-940-8658 pjdohert@butler.edu
Lee Rose Defensive Line Coach/Asst. Recruiting Coordinator
317-940-6356 lrose@butler.edu
Spencer Summerville Tight Ends Coach
317-940-6356 ssummerv@butler.edu
Desmond Tardy Wide Receivers Coach
317-940-8593 dtardy@butler.edu
Michael Johns Defensive Tackles Coach
317-940-6356 mdjohns1@butler.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Mattingly Head Coach
317-940-9290 bmatting@butler.edu
Ben Weaver '97 Director of Operations
317-940-9290 baweaver@butler.edu
Andrew Wegeng Assistant Coach
Don Benbow Volunteer Assistant Coach
317-940-9290 dbenbow@butler.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Snape Head Coach
317-940-9922 psnape@butler.edu
Adam Bruh Assistant Coach
317-940-6382 abruh@butler.edu
Jason Perry Assistant Coach
317-940-6382 jrperry1@butler.edu
Fabian Knopfler Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tari St. John Co-Head Coach
317-940-9992 tstjohn@butler.edu
Rob Alman Co-Head Coach
317-869-9236 ralman@butler.edu
Rob Klatte Assistant Coach
317-940-6496 rklatte@butler.edu
Ric Huffman Director of Soccer Operations
RicHuffman@icloud.com
Elise Edwards Volunteer Assistant Coach

Swimming - Women's

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Maurice Stewart Head Coach
317-940-9908 mpstewar@butler.edu
Breann McDowell Graduate Assistant Coach
513-254-9705 bmcdowel@butler.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Hall Head Softball Coach
317-940-9618 sahall@butler.edu
Jenna Grim Assistant Coach
317-940-8388 jgrim@butler.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Parker Ross '06 Head Men's Tennis Coach
317-940-9253 pross@butler.edu
Ricky Heath Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tayo Bailey '06 Head Women's Tennis Coach
317-940-8754 tkbailey@butler.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sharon Clark Head Coach
317-940-9211 sclark@butler.edu
Lenika Vazquez Assistant Coach
317-940-9905 lvazquez@butler.edu
Sofia Sanchez Assistant Coach
608-751-8956 smsanche@butler.edu
Amy Miller Director of Volleyball Operations
757-650-2387 aemille2@butler.edu

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Barry Collier '76 Vice President / Director of Athletics
317-940-9878 athleticdirector@butler.edu
Tom Crowley Deputy Director of Athletics
317 940 9878 tcrowley@butler.edu
Ken Larose '80, '88 Associate Athletic Director/Development
317-940-9026 klarose@butler.edu
Molly Sullivan '02 Associate Athletic Director for Administration/SWA
317-940-9630 msulliv4@butler.edu
John Dedman '03 Associate Athletic Director for Communication
317-940-9414 jdedman@butler.edu
Mike Freeman Associate Athletic Director/External Operations
317-940-6452 msfreema@butler.edu
Carl Heck '05 Associate Athletic Director/Internal Operations
317-940-9889 check@butler.edu
Alex Perry Assistant Athletic Director of Business Operations
317-940-9523 aperry2@butler.edu
Neal Smith Assistant Athletic Director/Events and Facilities
317-940-9316 nasmith@butler.edu
Todd Morrissey Assistant Director of Internal Operations
317-940-6671 trmorris@butler.edu
Sonya Hopkins Coordinator of Academic Support
317-940-8378 sahopkin@butler.edu
Carly Dressler Assistant Director of Compliance/Academics
317-956-6061 cdressl1@butler.edu
Karen Poirier Administrative Specialist
317-940-6803 kpoirier@butler.edu
Jamie Troyer Spirit Coordinator/Cheerleading
317-940-9623 jwestfal@butler.edu

External Operations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Freeman Associate Athletic Director/External Operations
317-940-6452 msfreema@butler.edu
Joe Gentry '86 Dir. of Corporate Partnership/Mgr. of TV, Radio
317-940-9388 jgentry@butler.edu
Lindsay Martin '05 Manager of Sports Marketing
317-940-9468 lmartin@butler.edu
Pete Xander '10 Manager of Tickets and Fan Development
317-940-9390 pxander@butler.edu
Brady Collier Director of Sales
317-940-6118 blcollie@butler.edu
Emily Melnick External Operations Intern

Butler Sports Properties – A Division of Learfield Sports

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Willis Cheaney General Manager
317-940-8279 wcheaney@butlersportsproperties.com
Chandler Prince Account Executive
317-940-8278 cprince@butlersportsproperties.com

Development

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Larose '80, '88 Associate Athletic Director/Development
317-940-9026 klarose@butler.edu
Kyle Smith '03 Assistant Director of the Bulldog Club
317-940-8162 bulldogclub@butler.edu
Taylore Duff Development Intern
317-940-8857 tduff@butler.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Dedman '03 Associate Athletic Director for Communication
317-940-9414 jdedman@butler.edu
Kit Stetzel Assistant Sports Information Director
317-940-9994 cbstetze@butler.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Galloy '00 Director of Sports Medicine
317-940-9379 rgalloy@butler.edu
Chris Tinkey Associate Athletic Trainer
317-940-8381 ctinkey@butler.edu
Caren Walls Associate Athletic Trainer
317-940-8437 cmwalls@butler.edu
Mike Howell Assistant Athletic Trainer
317-940-6694 mjhowell@butler.edu
Lauren Mitchell Assistant Athletic Trainer
317-940-9975 lsmitche@butler.edu
Aaron Bogenschutz Assistant Athletic Trainer
317-940-9898 abogensc@butler.edu
Tony Kebede Certified Intern Athletic Trainer
317-940-9948
Casey Fougerousse Certified Intern Athletic Trainer
317-940-9948
Cara Lemmon Certified Intern Athletic Trainer
317-940-9948 clemmon@butler.edu
Stephanie Johnson Certified Intern Athletic Trainer
317-940-9948 sljohns2@butler.edu

Strength And Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Peal Head Strength and Conditioning Coach
317-940-8502 jpeal@butler.edu
Chance Kuehn Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach
ckuehn@butler.edu
Donnie Gumble Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach
dgumble@butler.edu

Equipment

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Johnson Head Equipment Manager
317-940-9387 jmjohns2@butler.edu
Scott McDowell Assistant Equipment Manager
317-940-9387 spmcdowe@butler.edu

Fieldhouse Crew

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Pierle '00 Fieldhouse Crew Supervisor
317-940-9449 cpierle@butler.edu
Randy Allen Fieldhouse Crew
317-940-9338 rjallen@butler.edu
Vicki Devine Fieldhouse Crew
317-940-9338 vdevine@butler.edu
Robbie Benavidez Fieldhouse Crew
317-940-9338 rbenavid@butler.edu
Yolanda Lopez Fieldhouse Crew
317-940-9338 ylopez@butler.edu