Butler Football Adds 35-Player Freshman Class

Butler Football Adds 35-Player Freshman Class
Head coach Jeff Voris (Photo by Brent Smith)

2014 Butler Football Recruits

INDIANAPOLIS, IND. -- Butler head football coach Jeff Voris announced his incoming class of freshmen on Thursday, March 20.  The Bulldogs, coming off a record-setting, championship season will add 35 first-year players to their 2014 roster.

Voris has secured commitments from players representing ten different states, including 11 gridders from Illinois and eight from Indiana.  The Bulldogs also will add six players from Ohio, three from Michigan, two from Wisconsin and one each from Colorado, Missouri, Florida, Maryland and Tennessee.

"Our staff is very excited to have this class join us and we can't wait to get started with them in August," said Butler head coach Jeff Voris.  "We believe they are an outstanding group of student-athletes  that will represent our program well not only on the field, but also in the classroom and in the community."

Joining Butler for the 2014 season are Connor Andras (Crown Point, Ind./Crown Point), Thomas Baldwin (Carmel, Ind./Carmel), Chris Boudoures (St. Louis, Mo./Ladue Horton Watkins), Ryan Bradley (Avon, Ind./Avon), Ethan Brunhofer (Denver, Colo./Arapahoe), Mark Carrier (Cincinnati, Ohio/Indian Hills), Michael Cerone (Wheaton, Ill./Wheaton North), Conor Conoboy (Grand Rapids, Mich./East Grand Rapids), Noah Cralle (Homer Glen, Ill./Providence Catholic), Zach Damico (Brookfield, Wis./Brookfield East), Kevin Driscoll (Pewaukee, Wis./Arrowhead), Bram Epstein (Naples, Fla./Barron Collier), Clark Gary (Glen Ellyn, Ill./Glenbard South), Mark Geers (Joliet, Ill./Minooka Community), Evan Giebel (Frankfort, Ind./Frankfort), John Hall (Bolingbrook, Ill./Bolingbrook), Matt Hawkins (Cameron, Ill./Galesburg), Joseph Holzmer Jr. (Nashville, Tenn./Father Ryan), Bobby Jensen (Plainfield, Ill./Plainfield), Sam Kuiper (Grand Rapids, Mich./Grand Rapids Christian), Cam Langer (Dayton, Ohio/Centerville), Kole Laville-Shade (Loveland, Ohio/Arch Bishop Moeller), Will Marty (Wyoming, Ohio/Wyoming), Brendyn McKinnon (Crown Point, Ind./Crown Point), Patrick Mosby (Bloomington, Ind./Edgewood), Isaak Newhouse (Grand Haven, Mich./Grand Haven), Brandon Nuckolls (Bloomington, Ill./Normal Community), Alex Peterson (Naperville, Ill./Naperville Central), Ryan Price (Lansing, Ill./St. Rita), Billy Robinson (Miamisburg, Ohio/Bishop Fenwick), Anthony Scaccia (Batavia, Ill./Batavia), Dakota Sneed (Edinburgh, Ind./Edinburgh), Michael Udeogu (N. Bethesda, Md./Georgetown Prep), Jeff Weber (Cincinnati, Ohio/Turpin) and Alex Wills (Wheaton, Ill./Montini Catholic).

Butler is coming off a 2013 campaign that saw the Bulldogs capture a share of the Pioneer Football League championship for the second consecutive year and advance to the NCAA Division I Football Championship for the first time in school history.  The Bulldogs (9-4, 7-1 PFL) broke or tied 19 school individual and team records, including most points in a single season (433).