Butler Volleyball Wins IPFW Tournament

Butler Volleyball Wins IPFW Tournament

INDIANAPOLIS - The Butler volleyball team was named champion of the IPFW Volleyball Tournament this past weekend, finishing with a 3-1 record. Drake also finished 3-1, but the Bulldogs defeated DU in the season opener Friday, breaking the tie. Junior outside hitter Jessica Wolfe was named the tourney MVP.

Freshman Gina Vera and junior Katie Daprile were each named to the all-tournament team.

Drake finished second, followed by Eastern Illinois, IPFW and Kent State.

Here is the all-tournament team from the five-team event:

Jessica Wolfe, Butler (MVP)

Gina Vera, Butler

Katie Daprile, Butler

Chelsea Lauersdorf, Drake

Emily Heffernan, Drake

Jess Wheeler, Eastern Illinois

Brit Wallace, Eastern Illinois

Rebekah Roehm, IPFW

Meredith Paskert, Kent State